Users

The users interface provides an overview of system users; you can inspect, edit, and delete them.

You can use the users' interface to manually register users that are allowed to access the system.

For privacy reasons, personal information (name and email) is masked by default. You can configure this with permissions for all users or permissions for specific users.

Listing users

To list current system users:
  1. navigate to the Corteza Admin,

  2. click on the "Users" in the navigation drawer,

  3. optionally insert the filtering parameters; the list refreshes automatically.

Creating users

To create a new user:
  1. navigate to the Corteza Admin,

  2. click on the "Users" in the navigation drawer,

  3. click on the "New" button in the top right corner,

  4. provide the requested data (see user parameters),

  5. press the "Submit" button.

You can only define permissions for existing users.

Editing users

To edit an existing user:
  1. navigate to the Corteza Admin,

  2. click on the "Users" in the navigation drawer,

  3. click on the edit icon next to the user you wish to edit,

  4. provide the requested data (see user parameters),

  5. press the "Submit" button.

Suspending users

To suspend an existing user:
  1. navigate to the Corteza Admin,

  2. click on the "Users" in the navigation drawer,

  3. click on the edit icon next to the user you wish to suspend,

  4. click and confirm the "Suspend" button in the "Basic information" section.

Deleting users

You can instead suspend the user.

To delete an existing user:
  1. navigate to the Corteza Admin,

  2. click on the "Users" in the navigation drawer,

  3. click on the edit icon next to the user you wish to delete,

  4. click and confirm the "Delete" button in the "Basic information" section.

Assign role

Each user is automatically a member of the "Everyone" role.

To assign a role to an existing user:
  1. navigate to the Corteza Admin,

  2. click on the "Users" in the navigation drawer,

  3. click on the edit icon next to the user you wish to edit,

  4. select the roles in the "Role membership" section,

  5. press the "Submit" button.

You can only assign roles to existing users.

User parameters

Basic information

The basic user information such as their email, name and a handle (username of a sort).

Password

The password section lets you set the user’s password.

Role membership

Role membership lets you assign roles to a specific user.

The Password and Role membership sections are available only for existing users.

Permissions for all users

Read any user

Determines if the role is allowed to access any user.

Update any user

Determines if the role is allowed to update any user.

Delete any user

Determines if the role is allowed to delete any user.

Suspend any user

Determines if the role is allowed to suspend any user.

Unsuspend any user

Determines if the role is allowed to unsuspend any user.

Show email details

Determines if the role is allowed to see the email address of any user.

Show name details

Determines if the role is allowed to see the name of any user.

Impersonate any user

Determines if the role is allowed to impersonate any users.

Permissions for a specific user

Read ("user name")

Determines if the role is allowed to access the given user,

Update ("user name")

Determines if the role is allowed to update the given user,

Delete ("user name")

Determines if the role is allowed to delete the given user,

Suspend ("user name")

Determines if the role is allowed to suspend the given user,

Unsuspend ("user name")

Determines if the role is allowed to unsuspend the given user,

Show email details for ("user name")

Determines if the role is allowed to see the email address of the given user,

Show name details for ("user name")

Determines if the role is allowed to see the name of the given user.

Impersonate this user ("user name")

Determines if the role is allowed to impersonate the given user.